Nadezhda Kit Reviews

NADEZHDA
PAVLOVA
KIT REVIEWSDS PRO LADIES KIT
Performance & Style

Nadezhda Pavlova – Athlete & Designer


As an athlete I need my kit to perform; but as a woman I also want and indeed need it to look super stylish too. Getting that balance between performance, technicity and style is isn’t easy, which is why I want to help you out.


Everything that we use as cyclists and triathletes has a purpose and we need to take time to get it right. Performance is about the best and so  we need to best kit. Ladies kit in particular, has in the past been an overlooked after thought of the cycling industry. Thankfully, these days it’s easier to find kit that’s ladies specific and which also is allabout being the best athlete that you can. Take a look at my personal favouite reviews below, from saddles to sunnies, and let’s free our feminime spirit 😉

Nadezhda is a designer and model at Designed For Cycling, ladies brand

DS PRO Sweet Dreams Jersey

We want our kit to perform and to be made to the highest quality. We also want to show who we are - women. To be stylish and feminine. This DS PRO Sweet Dreams jersey is perfect for women who want to be athletes, but who want to also be proud of their style and yes, beauty.
May 26, 2022/by Pedalnorth Website

The Best Place To Buy A Triathlon Trisuit

The right trisuit is a key purchase for your race to reach your personal best. I've recently come across the tri specific brand Sumarpo which aims to provide the most eco-friendly and professional triathlon gear for triathletes and I thought that I should check it out
May 11, 2022/by Pedalnorth Website

The Ultimate Naroo Mask Review

As cyclists, we know that environmental factors such as weather, pollen, and pollution can make it difficult for us to breathe and this can affect our overall performance. As a solution, sports masks have been created to be highly breathable to help us and other athletes breathe with ease when performing outdoor activities like long rides, training sessions, a leisure hike, or a marathon.
October 19, 2021/by Pedalnorth Website

Choosing The Right Skinsuit

Whether you ride a road bike, time trial, triathlon or MTB, you've probably landed on this website looking for the best skinsuit for your needs. For those who are unfamiliar, a skinsuit is an aero short-sleeved or long-sleeves onesie made of lightweight cloth that is particularly developed for cycling.
September 10, 2021/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Dainty Blue Bib Shorts for Women

The dainty cycling shorts from dynamic young brand DS Pro are designed just for women, like everything from this stylish company. They’re the newest and hottest trends in town and look fantastic.
July 5, 2021/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Nana Blue and Black Ladies Jersey

Looking good and feeling good on the bike is important - especially to women athletes.Thankfully, DS Pro know this and their latest jerseys are designed with performance and style at their heart. Time to take a look at this chic Nana jersey deisgn then...
July 5, 2021/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Floral Bliss Skinsuit

It's time to look at skinsuits, with the new Floral Bliss design by ladies only brand, DS Pro. This high end performance brand from Florida design kit that makes you look as good as you feel. Read Nadezhda's thoughts on this body hugging cycling suit.
May 25, 2021/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Chasing The Stars Cycling Kit

This dynamic brand produce stylish performance gear for women... yes, not ladies - women -  allowing you to express who you are and to wear the very best performance fabrics, designed by athletes and yet remain totally feminine. Let's take a look at their latest kit, 'Chasing The Stars' and its modern and chic design.
April 10, 2021/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Blue Floral Cycling Jersey

Designed for greatness, both in performance and how you look and feel,this long sleeve cycling jersey is for women only and it’s a technical performance orientated garment that will give you everything you ever want and more from a cycling jersey.
December 1, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

DL Killer Cycling Shoes

To be a good cyclist, you need good shoes. This ensures that you are comfortable and able to utilize maximum power when on the bike. There are specially designed shoes to bring out the best in you!
August 25, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

Ladies Bike Saddles Review

A bike saddle is the most personal part of your bike, and it can make all the difference in the world. That’s why getting the right saddle for road cyclists and triathletes is so important. While a good saddle is barely noticeable, the uncomfortable one will make you beyond miserable. Unless you want to make your best friend’s thigh chaff and lower parts numb, you need to find the right saddle. But what exactly does that mean?
Well, to put it simply, women-specific saddles usually have a cut-out to relieve soft tissue pressure. The use of a wider saddle helps to accommodate a woman's wider-spaced sit bones. Sit bones are the bones that make up the area in your buttocks that are the most likely to feel pressured during a ride.
July 30, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

Ladies Bike Saddles

Whether you’re viewing the rolling greens of the countryside, conquering the mountains or planning a cycle across the bustling streets, the bottom line is – your bottom is in the line. No matter what the scenery might offer, without the right saddle and perfect padding for your tush it isn’t fun and you won't be able to push as much power as possible. There’s no reason to tolerate aching muscles and pressure points when you can find a seat that goes the extra mile.
Know your body
July 23, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

Girls Rule Cycling Kit

Designed For Cycling design and produce high technicity and high performance ladies cycling clothing. They also design the most chic and stylish cycling kit for ladies, and their Girls Rule range is typical of this high end ladies cycling kit brand
June 23, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

NRC Sunglasses

If you’re looking for a pair of cycling sunglasses it can be difficult to compare and find the best fitting ones for you. There are some considerations before buying cycling glasses: The look - No doubt cycling glasses make you look cool! 😉
June 2, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Aero Long Sleeve Jersey Mint Green

DS Pro ladies specific performance cycling jersey from this fashion orientated brand
May 29, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

Designed for Cycling Unicorn Ladies Kit

Feel truly feminine and stylish with this modern performance cycling for ladies from DS Pro
May 29, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

Ladies Cycling Kits

Women’s cycling kit matters, because having uncomfortable clothing, or a women’s cycling jersey that causes chaffing or doesn’t offer support, can turn an enjoyable ride into an ordeal.
May 22, 2020/by Pedalnorth Website

DS Pro Cold Weather Kit

Who says you can’t look stylish in cold weather and still perfom? With this Winter Cycling Jacket and Tights, you can still resume your workouts without feeling too cold nor too hot at all. Plus, the overall aesthetics and perfect color combination of the jacket and tights will make you look super chic
December 21, 2019/by Pedalnorth Website
Nadezhda Pavlova Triathlon Suit

Designed for Cycling Triathlon One Piece Suit

DS Pro make stylish performance sportswear for ladies who like to be chic and stylish when active. Their latest range includes this colorful one piece triathlon suit for spring and summer. Triathletes are noted for their tough nature and mental strenth; now they can been noted for their style too 🙂
December 19, 2019/by Pedalnorth Website
Nadezhda Pavlova triathlete

Designed For Cycling Sweet Dreams Kit

Finding great cycling gear is always a challenge, especially for women. The industry seems to have decided that if you want performance clothing that helps keep you comfortable on the bike, you also want to appear as if you are a professional cyclist too.
November 17, 2019/by Pedalnorth Website
Nadezhda Pavlova

Designed For Cycling – Cosmic Girl Kit

Style meets performance yet again, with this amazing kit from DS Pro, making your triathlon life just a little bit more chic. This ladies specific cycle clothing brand have you covered... literally 😉
November 13, 2019/by Pedalnorth Website

Designed For Cycling – Flower Tattoo Kit

Say goodbye to uncomfortable races with this sleeveless one-piece triathlon suit. The top layer is made of Grid Lycra to provide that soft and breathable feeling while doing away with moisture due to its moisture-wicking property.
October 5, 2019/by Pedalnorth Website

Related Content

Translate »